Search Text:  

Photo of children and teacher

Members Login ::

Forgot Password?   Register Here

Connect with IASB

Facebook Icon Facebook


Twitter Icon Twitter 

YouTube Icon YouTube 

Email Icon Email List 


Convention Save the Date

Contact Us

Iowa Association of School Boards Staff

Name  Title  Email  Direct Phone
Tracy Bainter Communications Director  (515) 247-7036
Lisa Bartusek Executive Director  (515) 247-7042
Darlene Blair Executive Assistant to the Executive Director  (515) 247-7042
C.J. Bloyer Administrative Assistant to Board Development/Leadership  (515) 247-7046
Marte Brightman Administrative Assistant to Policy/HR Services  (515) 247-7048
Pat Bunte Human Resource-Policy Services Specialist  (515) 247-7025
Cindy Fleagle Communications Specialist  (515) 247-7040
Lou Ann Gvist Research/Convention Director  (515) 247-7064
Harry Heiligenthal Leadership Development Director  (515) 247-7062
Galen Howsare Deputy Exec. Dir./CFO  (515) 247-7030
Jessica Hulen Administrative Assistant to Legislative/Financial (515) 247-7055
Phil Jeneary Government Relations Director (515) 247-7027
Angie Kendall Database/IT Specialist  (515)  247-7047
Paul Kruse Financial Services Marketing Director  (515) 247-7097
Josie Lewis Policy/Legal Services Director (515)  247-7028
Karla Long Accounting Support  (515)  247-7058
Theresa Mahedy Accounting Support  (515)  247-7033
Emily Piper Lobbying Consultant   
Joel Rybolt IT Consultant  (515)  247-7061
Sue Rybolt Temporary Receptionist (515) 288-1991
Patti Schroeder Finance Support Director  (515)  247-7031
Gary Sinclair Financial Planning Services Director  (515)  247-7026
Shawn Snyder Finance Support Director (515) 247-7054
Genelle Truitt Controller  (515)  247-7066
Tony VanderZyl Surveys/Research Consultant 
Mary Jane Vens Board Development Director  (515)  247-7023
Terry Voy School Transportation Consultant   


Don't know who to contact? E-mail our general address,,
and we'll pass on your question or comment to the appropriate person.


Need to Update Your Email or Mailing Address?

Use our Board Member/District Personnel Change Information Form to ensure you receive information from IASB.


6000 Grand Ave.

Des Moines, IA 50312-1417

Phone: (515) 288-1991

Toll Free: 1-800-795-4272

Fax: (515) 243-4992